CD Reader Plugin for Winamp 2.0 beta 3 reviews

4.75

from 8 Reviews

Write a review

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 02 October 2009 , reviewed by: DonChucky

# 8

Excellent Plugin! I was bored of cd lagging in Winamp. I changed the PlugIn and... voilá! Fixed in 2 sec!!! All a World Record!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 17 April 2009 , reviewed by: Anomaly

# 7

On using this, I have much better luck getting the titles to show up in playlist.... however, the media library seems to forget that the CD drive is even there, and therefore I cannot rip or burn.... is there a fix for this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 18 February 2008 , reviewed by: Brown

# 6

It is listed on Winamp's own website, but an old verion: http://www.winamp .com/plugins/details/546

One problem is that I cannot use Winamp's (v5.5) CD ripping engine with this plugin. I get the warning "No tracks to rip"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 19 January 2008 , reviewed by: Pop Monkey

# 5

One of the best plugins for Winamp. Noticeably better sound quality and no skipping \o/

Too bad its not listed on Winamp's own website.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 14 September 2007 , reviewed by: Dave

# 4

I needed to access freedb for audio cd info, and now I can. My Winamp install is completely free of the registry! I can even put it a flash drive now and tote it around with me.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 30 June 2007 , reviewed by: Rodrigo C. F. Dias

# 3

This plugin is awesome. Unfortulately, the author's website and his e-mail are not working, so I could not suggest the author to implement CD-Text reading feature. I don't want to switch my Winamp 2.95 to that 5.x crap! Does anyone know how to contact Vladimir Kopjov?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 01 June 2007 , reviewed by: Valerius Gryllidae

# 2

Pros: All bugs fixed! Now you can retrieve any CD info from you CDDB page (freedb.freedb.org)even if you are behind a strong firewall! Using a proxy.

Cons: That the author is not developing anymore.

A must have in you winamp system. My personal favorites is 1by1 Ver 1.61.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

CD Reader (Plugin for Winamp) 2.0 beta 3
on 11 June 2005 , reviewed by: Rich

# 1

Awesome! This plug-in fixed the skipping problem I was having with WinAmp.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com