Avi2Dvd 0.6.4 reviews

3.78

from 18 Reviews

Write a review

2

Avi2Dvd 0.6.2
on 14 March 2011 , reviewed by: Pail Snibbins

# 18

There were a ton of bugs in the last version, and the changelog is tiny. I think the only real change was to update the paypal link.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

Avi2Dvd 0.6.1
on 09 December 2010 , reviewed by: Krap

# 17

Crappy software, didn't even read my avi file, even if i named it aaa.avi

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.6.1
on 30 June 2010 , reviewed by: mrshroom

# 16

It works fine, if you need audio just make sure there are NO special characters. I just put the move at X:\\movie.mkv and it worked fine.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.5 final
on 17 February 2010 , reviewed by: lisa

# 15

Ive installed Avi2Dvd but my audiostream is blank. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and still blank can any1 help solve the problem thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Avi2Dvd 0.5 final
on 23 January 2010 , reviewed by: batsille

# 14

Problem in Windows Home XP Greek version. It doesn't work. In the english Windows XP Professional it works perfect. Any idea ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

Avi2Dvd 0.5 final
on 11 October 2009 , reviewed by: Joe Blow

# 13

Had problems at first with the program recognizing my avi file. Reloaded the program 3 times and it eventually picked it up.
After picking up the file I could not burn due to the fact that the sound options could not be picked (blanked out). I later found that the program has problems recogizing audio files of a certain orientation. Other forum members suggested to download an additional program to revamp the audio files to a recognizable location for Avi2DVD to see but, I uninstalled the program and continued my search instead.
The program is of good intent but, the audio roadblock is enough to give it a bad rating.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

Avi2Dvd 0.4.5 beta
on 17 April 2009 , reviewed by: Brad

# 12

Very handy. Works well.

Also, I may have a solution for those having trouble with selecting an audio stream.

Make sure that the file name/path doesn't have any special characters in it. I was having trouble selecting an audio source until I removed a few characters from the file name. Then it worked perfectly :)

Hope it helps. :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Avi2Dvd 0.4.5 beta
on 09 August 2008 , reviewed by: Rich

# 11

Absolutely cannot figure how to comply with "select audio stream" when all three choices are blank, but that particular AVI file plays perfectly on MPC. Duh. I've looked everywhere for a solution but aparently missed it, IF there is one.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Avi2Dvd 0.4.4 beta
on 07 July 2006 , reviewed by: Civic

# 10

Yup, nice program. Only one thing could be made better - I think it would be excelent if it would allow to search for vob files anywhere, not only in DVD

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Avi2Dvd 0.4.4 beta
on 06 July 2006 , reviewed by: marianne

# 9

easy and very good

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

Avi2Dvd 0.4.4 beta
on 11 May 2006 , reviewed by: hairball

# 8

The audio stream is not present in the gui interface for selecting an approppiate audio stream.
This problem exists in beta 4.3 and 4.4.

Thank you

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.4.3 beta
on 26 March 2006 , reviewed by: Mafex

# 7

I have one more question for you. How can I set the programm to make DVD video files (.IFO). It makes only .M2V files and they are for me useless. I know that Avi2DVD is able to make .IFO because it used to make it before. I must have changed sth. in option, but I donīt know what...pls help.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.4.3 beta
on 24 March 2006 , reviewed by: Mafex

# 6

great work!!! but I have a problem with characters for Central Europe - Slovakia and Czech rep. in subtitles. Could U help me pls? Another problem is creating the ISO file, that can be used i.e. by Alcohol 120%. I donīt need it. How can I set the programm not to do this? Thnx for help...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.4.3 beta
on 12 January 2006 , reviewed by: gonthetop

# 5

really really great but i have a problem with greek language. doesn t seem to recognise greek characters neither at the interface nor at the sutitles and i am sure i have greek fonts installed. any idea?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.4.3 beta
on 09 January 2006 , reviewed by: Crokingpin

# 4

I don`t have any word ......THIS IS A BLOODY VERY VERY GOOD STUFF. BRAVO!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

Avi2Dvd 0.2.7 beta
on 01 May 2005 , reviewed by: DCore

# 3

this app rocks

never seen anything better then this

thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

Avi2Dvd 0.1.7 beta
on 17 March 2005 , reviewed by: Charley

# 2

Good tool! One thing about destination of video, can you put the browse button.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

Avi2Dvd 0.1.5 beta
on 28 February 2005 , reviewed by: Smoke Screen

# 1

Easy to handle freeware tool to convert DivX/XVid/MKV to VCD/SVCD/DVD. Very Good Quality with Quenc. 45mins XVid will be converted in ~1hour on a 2GHz PC.
Nice Freeware!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • DVDFab & BluFab

  • could not update it and would not copy Sex Tape.
  • uTorrent

  • Terrible adware. After installation, stuck with some "v9" as default search page. Could remove it only by system restore. ...
  • RealPlayer

  • real player cloud is suck. whenever I download my video ,it is always said incomplete downloading.. it s really ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com