AC3 Filter 2.6b reviews

4.62

from 117 Reviews

Write a review

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 24 February 2010 , reviewed by: ADJ

# 77

THANK YOU! I was going to pull my hair out if i didn't find this! Awesome!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 23 February 2010 , reviewed by: no clue

# 76

I'm terrible when it comes to computers and this download fixed my problem instantly. Easy even for those like me. Thank you!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 06 January 2010 , reviewed by: Andy

# 75

My experience with AC3 Filter is like many of the other reviews. I can build my own PC but I don't know much at all about codecs, so I needed some help. I have a Sony videocam that saves in MPEG format but the clips would only play with audio if I used Sony's proprietary software ("Picture Motion Browser"). That's great to view raw footage but no good for editing something into a polished piece with Adobe Premiere, or viewing in Windows Media Player. Sony's tech support was not helpful at all.

I found out about AC3 Filter via a Google search, tried it and it works. I don't know how it works, but it makes my camera's MPEG files "play nice" with the programs I mentioned. Runs in the background, didn't require me to adjust any settings or actually do anything. In it's config screen it even says that--basically "if you don't know what you're doing, don't mess with any of this here". I didn't. It works great!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 06 January 2010 , reviewed by: JjL

# 74

Impressive! Thanks for all the help. Problem fixed in 10 seconds or less. JL

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 15 December 2009 , reviewed by: Jason

# 73

awsome! i have vista and downloaded 1.63b. worked after i restarted computer.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 07 November 2009 , reviewed by: Craig A

# 72

Used this (release 1.63 stable download) to bridge in sound on (Windows 7 Pro 64 bit) for HDHomerun Quick TV program. Works fine...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 28 October 2009 , reviewed by: Darkcyde

# 71

Working fine on my Windows 7 Ultimate x64!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 25 October 2009 , reviewed by: buu

# 70

doesn't work well under Windows 7

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 09 September 2009 , reviewed by: A L M

# 69

Thank you, the software returned the sound and speech instantly.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.63b
on 01 September 2009 , reviewed by: Jen

# 68

Crazy! Windows Media Player had stopped playing audio with video--upon installing this, the audio immediately returned! Great!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.62b
on 19 July 2009 , reviewed by: DANIEL

# 67

I USED AC3 FILTER AND MY MACHINE PLAYED A LOT OF MOVIES AND TRACKS

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.60b
on 25 May 2009 , reviewed by: Aaron

# 66

FINALLY A FIX FOR MY EVERIO VIDEO CAMERA!!! HUNDREDS OF VIDEOS WITH NO SOUND ON MY BRAND NEW COMPUTER WITH ALL UPDATES. THIS ALLOWED COMPUTER TO DECODE THE AUDIO, AND ALL MY VIDEOS WORK NOW! THANKS SO MUCH. LOOKED FOR MONTHS FOR A SOLUTION INCLUDING EXPORTING & IMPORTING AND WHAT A NIGHTMARE BEFORE FINDING THIS SIMPLE SOLUTION!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.60b
on 19 May 2009 , reviewed by: emely

# 65

AMAZING update the 1.60b is the best that ever was.
very easy to use and config and the sound with the 5.1 is CRAZY!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.51a
on 01 February 2009 , reviewed by: Paul R

# 64

around 10 seconds of download time, immediately fixed my DivX Player's problems! Awesome.

5 stars

-Paul

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.51a
on 29 December 2008 , reviewed by: asl

# 63

exactly what i was looking for for movie maker to read my files. FINALLY!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.51a
on 30 September 2008 , reviewed by: kelli

# 62

fantastic!!! 45 second download and instal fixed my problem immediately! thank you.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

AC3 Filter 1.51a
on 11 July 2008 , reviewed by: Ultharicus

# 61

AC3 Filter ver. 1.51a doesnt work with ZoomPlayer WMV Pro v. 5.50! I had to go back to prev version of the filter.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.50a
on 02 July 2008 , reviewed by: nks

# 60

This is the excellent program to convert your stereo to 4.1 or 5.1 channel, there is no other program to match with this, even SRS Audio Sandbox also not giving that much impression. I am very very very happy with this program. Every time I am waiting for new version. Thank you soooooooooo much AC3filter

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.50a
on 02 July 2008 , reviewed by: GameFan

# 59

great job :-)

the new version works really fine on my PC.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 01 June 2008 , reviewed by: mark

# 58

not familiar with codecs, done a simple search, downloaded this codec and fixed my problem immediately.

Very happy

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 21 April 2008 , reviewed by: Tim Malone

# 57

AC3 Filter 1.46

Excellent fixed the problem. One of the mirrors returned a 404 error but was able to download and install for Windows XP.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 31 March 2008 , reviewed by: Jollygolfer

# 56

Just what i was looking for. Fixed my .avi movie and i just had to install. Nioce!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 24 March 2008 , reviewed by: clarice

# 55

acfilter v1.46 caused problems in Vista explorer.exe i.e. missing taskbar/icons etc. Other Vista users have also had this issue. Other than that it did allow me to hear ac3 audio.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 08 January 2008 , reviewed by: LeTsuyoshi

# 54

Great Work..!!!!

Just download n execute..!!

2 Steps n its all DONE..!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 05 January 2008 , reviewed by: Rozario Dawson

# 53

Thumbs Up!!! Thank u so much!!! :))

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 28 December 2007 , reviewed by: tchago

# 52

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!!!

i had problems with low voice/high background... now it's just perfect. i love the way you can choose how the output's gonna be

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 19 November 2007 , reviewed by: Missy

# 51

I am having the same problem as Steve. I tried it in my Windows Vista and still no sound on my movie. I am thinking it has something to do with Vista, but Steve is the only other person I've seen having the same problem in any of these forums... If anyone knows a solution... please let me know! Thanks!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 15 October 2007 , reviewed by: Dan

# 50

I had the same problem with install as Charitha what worked for me was to first uninstall v1.46 then install v1.11 and then reinstall v1.46 into the same directory works fine now :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 03 October 2007 , reviewed by: Charitha

# 49

I couldn't start the configuration window of ac3filter. It gives no error but produces a sound which occurs when an application is crashed in windows. I am using WinXP SP2. I don't know whether its me or something else.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 26 September 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 48

after installing this, i got audio but it sounded like it was in fast forward. how do i fix that?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 08 September 2007 , reviewed by: abhinav chaturvedi

# 47

hey guys !!! let me tell u tht ur search for any inconvenience regardin audio ends here.., this is the best thing available ,so just go for it without thinkin twice...

thanks a lot 4 this...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 04 September 2007 , reviewed by: JV

# 46

Excellent job, this is a well-written DirectShow filter. I needed something that can do AC3, since Nero 7 prevents any application other than their own from using the Nero 7 filters. AC3Filter works flawlessly and has solved my problem totally. Good job!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.46
on 24 August 2007 , reviewed by: sampathkumar

# 45

superb.i can listen mp3s in 5.1 with good bass redir.only thing the output is similar to dolby prologic.a request to alexander(author)-you can make a codec to transform 2ch to 5.1 like dolby prologic 2(dismilr surround channel)
thankyou

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.45b
on 04 August 2007 , reviewed by: kenlyle

# 44

Fixed my Media Player and RealPlayer no sound issue on WMV files.

Thanks!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.45b
on 29 July 2007 , reviewed by: v7ct0r

# 43

the problem is uhnnnn...
realy very good is excellent tank you very much !!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.45b
on 10 July 2007 , reviewed by: Rip

# 42

I was having problems with Dvd audio being too quiet in Media Player - installed this and saw immediate improvement.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.45b
on 24 June 2007 , reviewed by: Ronnie

# 41

Been having trouble playing dts wav files; hearing just noice, but this nuts (AC3Filter 1.45) solved it! Now i play these files in my window media player. Great success!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.30b
on 05 April 2007 , reviewed by: Christopher

# 40

The new AC3 Filter 1.30b mucked up most of my AVI files. I uninstalled it and all AVI files went back to playing just fine. I then reinstalled my AC-3 ACM Codec by fccHandler version 1.31. Things are still working fine.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.30b
on 03 April 2007 , reviewed by: jim

# 39

perfect works great with windows media player

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.30b
on 02 April 2007 , reviewed by: sutski

# 38

Top Banana. Fixed my WMP and divx player straight away for movies downloaded using peer to peer... this is what you were looking for. Just download, open and restart your movie with no sound. It now has sound. Nice.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Helium Audio Converter

  • Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well. Plus no crapware, ...
  • x265

  • I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.
  • ProgDVB

  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com